Monday, August 17, 2009

Dueces to Diapers


Day 1:
I can't complain at all! Cadance got up around 8:30am. I immediately changed her out of her PJs and put on her big girl kitty underoos and told her the kitties do NOT like to get wet. I gave her the last couple of diapers in the diaper bin and told her to throw them away. So we put them in the trash and waited for the big truck to come and take them away. When the trash truck came and emptied the trash Cadance started calling out for her diapers. Saying, "Hey wait, diaper!". lol I said the truck took them away to help the babies and told her to say bye bye. So then Cadance started saying "Bye, bye diaper...see ya" and when we shut the door she said "dueces" LMAO! How funny is that?!

Anyway, moving on...I promise you this child can be hard headed! She did not pee for 3 hours (I guess she really didn't want the kitties to get wet). I was thinking this day was going to go down the tubes and we would be where we were at last time we tried. She laid down for her nap (I put a diaper on her because we are going to tackle sleep times next). When she got up she would not go again. So I went to fix dinner and when I was in the kitchen Cadance went over to her potty and sat down and went all by herself! No way!!! She forgot to pull down her underoos but oh well! I was dancing and screaming and clapping and she was so proud of herself. I gave her 1 m&m and then she wanted another so I said not until you go pee pee again. So she waited a couple minutes amd said "Pee, pee" so I helped her pull down the underoos and then she went again. When she got up she started clapping and yelling and said "I pee, peed!" lol She went a couple more times today and then once more before bedtime. She had no major accidents today at all. A couple of times she went a little and stopped herself and then finished on the potty which was so good of her to do!

This potty training bootcamp has already gone SO much smoother than the last! I wouldn't say we're in the green yet just because it is day 1 but hopefully day 2 will be even better. I can't believe she did so well today! It's like she started to get it (or just wanted an m&m...whatever works). So that was my long, drawn out after report of day 1 potty training boot camp! Go Cadance yay! I can't wait to see how my big girl does tomorrow!!!!

1 comment:

  1. well ain't you a potty training animal....I love you and thanks for doing the heavy lifting while I been gone....loveee...youuuu

    ReplyDelete